DubbSkii

Senseless Ramblings

Make It Stop

leave a comment »

Once again, I am being relentlessly tortured at work.  Why, oh, why do you insist on trying to recall players from Manchester United years ago.  I don’t care who is the best player from Liverpool.  Who is the captain?  Who is on third? What the hell? What does any of this have to do with science? I have tried to tune you out, I have tried hum songs in my head.  Anything to drown out the sound of you two babbling soccer stats and opinions.  You want to impress each other, but secretly you’re causing my slow death.

As much as I hate to put in the ear buds, I’m going to have to do it.  I would rather be branded a slacker for walking around with my iPod, than to hear you talk. Seriously.

Written by zdubb

08/05/2008 at 6:18 pm

Posted in In The Lab

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

