DubbSkii

Senseless Ramblings

Rushing

leave a comment »

Today I woke up and my whole morning was a frenzy as it whizzed by.  I planned to be up and IN the lab by 7:30 at the latest.  I was stepping into the shower at 7:54 am.  100% unacceptable.  Why can’t I get my life together?  I usually am in the bed by around midnight.  6 hours is a decent amount of sleep.  What happened to the days of undergrad when I could stay up until around 4 am and be ready for my Cell Bio course at 8? 

I am already sleepy and it’s not even 11 am.  I need some coffee or something.  Lloyd was keeping me awake and efficient yesterday morning.  Today? He has lost his charm.

Here is my synopsis of Lloyd’s Lessons in Love:

Catchy tracks are Treat U Good, Year of the Lover, Love Making 101, and I Can Change Your Life.  Girls Around the World is my favorite, but that’s probably because I heard it first.  I like both the Trey Songz remix and the remix with The Game, TI, Yung Joc, Rick Ross, Yung Dro, Pitbull, Busta Buss, and Ace Hood with the ever so annoying DJ Khaled yelling in the background.

The crew will be reunited soon.  Check the picture below. This weekend it will be everyone minus the 4th person.  Oh well…

 

My Girls!

My Girls!

Written by zdubb

08/06/2008 at 10:42 pm

Posted in In The Lab, Music

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

