DubbSkii

Senseless Ramblings

Pleasantly Surprised

leave a comment »

So over the past couple of weeks, I’ve been working to cultivate friendships with people who were just acquaintances.  …And I must say, I’ve been pleasantly surprised.

Last night, one of my new “friends” told me that I was a very strange mix.  I gave him the double take and an excuse me?  He says you know part scientist – part girly-girl.  Here’s my scientist part below.  I don’t know what image I should find to represent the girly me.  I’ve always thought of myself as more of a tomboyish type.  Hmph.

Bacteria growing on Xgal...

Bacteria growing on Xgal...

In other news, I’ve met quite a charming young gentleman.  I met him back in 2007, but I didn’t really take that opportunity to get to know him well.  There wasn’t that much that I could really do – it was the week before I graduated from undergrad.  *Le Sigh – a much simpler time in life*  Anyway, he’s a total sweetheart, or so it seems.  I’m hoping to get to know him better.  As I learn more, I’ll keep you posted.

I’m off to a night of socializing with some of my colleagues.

Written by zdubb

01/24/2009 at 9:01 pm

Posted in Random, School

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

