DubbSkii

Senseless Ramblings

Terrible Day Turned Great

with 2 comments

Up until 20 minutes ago my day looked like:

Woke up @ noon to a terrible sinus headache.  Baked some no-knead bread. Checked out the latest articles on PubMed relating to DnaQ and double strand break repair.  Call and pester Brittany at work.

Then as I scrolled through Twitterific…Manna from heaven:

Six Plates Wine Bar is hosting an afterparty for The Foreign Exchange.

Wait, wait. THEEEE foreign exchange?  Nah, it can’t be.  I definitely would’ve known if they were in town, right? RiGHT?!?!
Tis wrong my dear.  They are performing tonight with Darien Brockington AND Yahzarah at Cat’s Cradle.  Day turned awesome.  I quickly took some medicine.  I’m typing up a draft of my grant to submit to the PI.  I’m running over to the lab to set up some experiments to go overnight.  Then I’m headed to the gym for a quickie and back home to get ready to go out.  Yessir!

Written by zdubb

04/17/2009 at 3:03 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi,
    I have already seen it somethere…
    Dirnov

    Dirnov

    04/18/2009 at 5:44 pm

  2. […] a comment » I never got a chance to say how great The Foreign Exchange was at Cat’s Cradle the other night. Absolutely loved […]

    Recap « DubbSkii

    04/23/2009 at 10:14 am


Leave a Reply

