DubbSkii

Senseless Ramblings

Recap

leave a comment »

I never got a chance to say how great The Foreign Exchange was at Cat’s Cradle the other night. Absolutely loved the show.  I purchased the Darien Brockington album back when I first picked up Leave It All Behind.  He was impressive at the show.  After hearing Yazahrah at the show, I feel like she could have EASILY replaced Muhsinah on most of the tracks.  I might try to catch Yazahrah opening for India.Arie soon.

To show my gratitude for Six Plates’ lifesaving tweet, I went on Tuesday for their special 4 for $4.  I had a nice white then Matty introduced me to Brachetto.  Now I’m no wine aficionado, and I told him so.  My dessert wine knowledge is limited to Muscato d’Asti.  I know, terrible.

Sweet, sweet nothing in your ear.

Sweet, sweet nothings in your ear.

This Banfi Brachetto d’Acqui was simply divine.  I am all the way hooked.  I have to go to Total Wine this weekend to see if they have it.  And I tried the infamous lamby joes also.  I didn’t know each order comes with two.  I had already eaten, but I still manage to inhale one and take the other one home.

Tonight I’m supposed to go see Drake.  I’m just not convinced that he is actually coming.  I heard some murmurs, and the internet is giving me all types of false information.  How is Drizzy gonna be at NCCU in Durham and the 4030 Club in Raleigh?  I mean it’s possible to do both, but which one is a performance?  I’ll be all the way seeing red if the event I choose to attend is only a walk-through.  You know where said artist just appears and does nothing?  I can look at a picture for that.

Written by zdubb

04/23/2009 at 10:14 am

Posted in Just Life, Music

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

